User ID:



It's a lot of little things that make the difference, but when you add them together...Oh, what a difference! Little things like being called by your first name. Quick service on loans. Low turnover of bank personnel. Professional service with a personal touch and more. Little things mean a lot.

McCook National Bank is proud to have served Southwest Nebraska and Northwest Kansas for over 100 years. During that time, we've grown into one of the strongest community banks in Nebraska. Our goal remains the same: To develop long-term relationships with our customers by providing the best service in the banking industry. We look forward to serving you for the next 100 years.

We are a family-owned bank with four locations in two communities, along with five ATM locations. Bank assets total over $250 million. As a community bank, our emphasis is on service to individuals, families, and small business. Give us a try and you'll notice that "There is a Difference."




To be the best provider of financial services to every customer, every day.


Our mission is to:

  • Help our Customers achieve financial success and economic security;
  • Create a place where our Employees can learn, grow, and be fulfilled in their work;
  • Make the Communities in which we work better places to live, thereby;
  • Optimizing the long-term return to our Shareholders, while providing a safe and sound investment.

Return to Top


P. Mark Graff Chairman of the Board
Leon H. Kuhlen        Secretary/Treasurer
Brian D. Esch Vice Chairman
Stanley C. Goodwin  
James R. Gohl  
Robert J. Olsen  

Return to Top


Brian D. Esch President/CEO
Tom J. Bredvick Executive VP & CFO
Todd Thieszen Executive VP & Business Banking Manager
Lisa Felker Vice-President & Human Resources Manager
Korey Burkert Vice-President & Electronic Delivery Manager
Lisa Einspahr Vice-President & Controller
Donald Grassia Vice-President & Retail Banker
Jim L. Hamill Vice-President & Customer Relations Manager
Jamey Hansen Vice-President & Business Banker
Randall C. Korgan   Vice-President & Real Estate Loan Officer
Tim Wiebe    Vice-President & Business Banker
Craig Merrihew Vice-President & Senior Credit Analyst
Matt Nielsen Vice-President & Information Systems Manager
Matthew Tiller Assistant VP & Business Banker
Lyle Brown Assistant VP & Business Banker
Brian Strauch Business  Banking Officer
Shelby Siegfried Assistant VP & Sales & Marketing Manager
Aaron Broz Investment Center Manager
Joyce Kershaw Cash Management Officer
Danielle Johnson        Credit Analyst
Marci Sis Assistant VP & Branch Manager - Stratton
Jason Grigg Assistant VP & Retail Banking Manager
Jennifer Hazen Loan Review Officer
Angela Wagner Internal Audit & Compliance Department Manager
Mark Weber Vice President, Branch Manager & Business Banker
Sara Hill Assistant Branch Manager & Business Banker
Sheri Stec Assistant Internal Auditor & Compliance Officer


Return to Top